Raleigh Convergence will stop publishing April 1, 2022. Read more.

Wake County towns voter guide for Nov. 2, 2021 elections

IMPORTANT NOTE: Raleigh Convergence is no longer publishing, as of April 1, 2022. Read more.

See the results here

Eleven Wake County towns will hold their municipal elections Nov. 2, 2021:

  • Angier elections
  • Apex elections
  • Fuquay-Varina elections
  • Garner elections
  • Holly Springs elections
  • Knightdale elections
  • Morrisville elections
  • Rolesville elections
  • Wake Forest elections
  • Wendell elections
  • Zebulon elections.

Early voting begins Oct. 14 and continues until Oct. 30.

See a sample ballot for each election here.

Cary’s election and the primary for partisan races (like the Wake County district attorney seat)  is March 8, 2022. Raleigh’s election and the general election is Nov. 8, 2022.

Check your voter registration

Check your registration status and where to vote on Election Day here

Unofficial results will be posted here as they become available.

Learn about the candidates

Raleigh Convergence partnered with INDY Week on some of the candidate questions and in sharing this important hyperlocal civic information. 


Town Council

Brett Gantt | Questionnaire

Ed Gray | Questionnaire

Christine Hale  |

Audra Killingsworth | Questionnaire

Timothy Powell  |

Gordon Williford  |



William Henry Harris  |

Blake Massengill  |Questionnaire

Ty Ziglar  | Questionnaire

Board of Commissioners

Bryan Hanes  |

Tracy Watson  |

Jason Wunsch  |


Town Council

Kathy Behringer  |

Gra Singleton  |

Rachel Tourdot  |

Holly Springs


Christine Kelly  | Questionnaire

Sean Mayefskie  |

Town Council

Kristi Bennet  |

Dan Berry  | Questionnaire

Jahmar Cobb  |

Timothy Forrest | Questionnaire

Carrie Randa | Questionnaire



Charles Bullock  |

Jessica Day  |

Town Council

Steve Evans  |

Latatious Morris  |

Chris Parker  |

Mark Swan  |



TJ Cawley  | Questionnaire

Liz Johnson  |

Town Council

Steve Rao | Questionnaire

James Semmens  |

Donna Fender  |

Patti Wei-Pei Cheng | Questionnaire

Vicki Scroggins-Johnson | Questionnaire


Board of Commissioners

Dan Alston  |

Steven Dieckhaus  |

April Sneed  |

Paul Vilga  |

Joseph Wilson  |

Wake Forest Mayor


Vivian Jones  |

Bridget Wall-Lenon  |

Board of Commissioners

Patrick Griffin  |

Michael Molinaro  |

R. Keith Shackleford | Questionnaire

Liz Simpers  |

Nick Sliwinski  |


Board of Commissioners

Deans Eatman  |

Michael Firstbrook  |

Braxton Honeycutt  |

Jason Joyner  |

Jon Lutz  |

Josh Sledge  |

Allison Yeargin  |



Patrick Bolger  |

Glenn York  |

Board of Commissioners

Beverly Wall Clark  |

Quentin Miles  |

Annie Jean Moore  |

Questionnaire links will be updated as they are received. Email editor@raleighconvergence.com with questions.

How to vote early

Early voting starts Thursday (Oct. 14) for the Nov. 2 elections at the Wake County Board of Elections office, 1200 N. New Hope Road, Raleigh.

If you have not yet registered to vote, you can register and vote on the same day at early voting only. [details]

Two other sites open early voting Oct. 23: Avery Street Recreation Center125 Avery St., Garner, 27529John M. Brown Community Center53 Hunter St., Apex, 27502

Early voting ends Saturday, Oct. 30.

See a full schedule here: [info]

Other questions? Email editor@raleighconvergence.com